5 star review  The Corner Room is wonderful! Beautiful space, & Jay did an amazing job brightening up/toning my blonde highlights, and with my cut & style. Plus cookies...you can’t go wrong.

    thumb Sandy Barkwell
    6/29/2018

    5 star review  I went to The Corner Room for the first time the other day to get a hair cut, and I absolutely loved the experience. Not only did Chelsea do an amazing job styling my hair, but she was also super helpful and down to earth. Everyone there is so friendly! I could not be happier with my choice, and would recommend this place to anyone in the area.

    thumb Elisabeth Callaghan
    6/13/2018

    5 star review  I've always been one to settle for cheap hair cuts because I simply hated the feeling of stuffy, pretentious hair salons. The Corner Room changes my mind completely. The staff are so kind and talented, and they are obviously attuned to what makes their clients feel comfortable in their space. Also...cookies.

    thumb Stephanie Brash
    5/24/2018

    5 star review  Often I struggle getting my haircut as I frequently have been dissatisfied with previous haircuts I’ve received. After taking some time to look for a location and stylist that I’d be comfortable going to I discovered the Corner Room. After reading online reviews and viewing photos and reading about the stylists at this location I decided to book a consultation with Jay. Of course, the fact that there was a free consultation was an A+ in my books and it really made the Corner ... Room stand out to me as a place I should be going to. After meetings Jay he really put me at ease with a lot of questions and thoroughly explained what we can do with my hair in detail and just had an open conversation with me about any questions, concerns, and what he noticed about my hair. Jay is such a friendly, charismatic, funny and kind individual who made the consultation so enjoyable. After he so kindly booked me in for a men’s cut in his busy schedule when it came time for my haircut it was the absolute BEST haircut I’ve ever had before! He did an superb job and he’s incredibly excellent. I’ve already decided I’ll be coming back as I found my dream salon and stylist. I would recommend this location and Jay to anyone in a heartbeat! This place is worth everything!! ���

    thumb Brad Tyler Keslick
    5/17/2018

    5 star review  Often I struggle getting my haircut as I frequently have been dissatisfied with previous haircuts I’ve received. After taking some time to look for a location and stylist that I’d be comfortable going to I discovered the Corner Room. After reading online reviews and viewing photos and reading about the stylists at this location I decided to book a consultation with Jay. Of course, the fact that there was a free consultation was an A+ in my books and it really made the Corner ... Room stand out to me as a place I should be going to. After meetings Jay he really put me at ease with a lot of questions and thoroughly explained what we can do with my hair in detail and just had an open conversation with me about any questions, concerns, and what he noticed about my hair. Jay is such a friendly, charismatic, funny and kind individual who made the consultation so enjoyable. After he so kindly booked me in for a men’s cut in his busy schedule when it came time for my haircut it was the absolute BEST haircut I’ve ever had before! He did an superb job and he’s incredibly excellent. I’ve already decided I’ll be coming back as I found my dream salon and stylist. I would recommend this location and Jay to anyone in a heartbeat! This place is worth everything!! ���

    thumb Brad Tyler
    5/17/2018

    5 star review  Really beautiful place with many ways to book appointments (online system is especially great!) Skilled stylists and very professional with their tips, techniques and overall care for your hair. I've only had a cut and style but I look forward to their other hair services in a month or so. I doubt I'll be disappointed!

    thumb Amanda Cosby-Nesbitt
    4/18/2018

    5 star review  Jay was great. The vibe is great. The coffee was great. And the haircut is amazing.

    thumb Matthew MacFadzean
    4/06/2018

    5 star review  I went to The Corner Room for the first time and Jay was a delight! He is professional, and knew what to do with my hair. Was offered coffee or tea, and they had cookies! I love my hair and wish Jay could style it every day. The staff was lovely! Will definitely be going back!

    thumb Dora Wilson
    3/23/2018

    5 star review  Jay is amazing !! Not only is his work phenomenal but he always makes you feel comfortable like you are just hanging with a friend . I highly highly recommend this hair salon and Jay . Thanks for making me beautiful .

    thumb Holly Bartoszek
    3/16/2018

    5 star review  This was my first time at The Corner Room and my experience was incredible!! The positive energy in the salon is contagious and so warm and welcoming. Everyone is so friendly and made me feel so comfortable and right at home instantly. From fresh coffee to oreo’s to incredibly talented and passionate stylists- this salon has it all. We had lots of laughs and a really good time!! Jay and Chelsea are AMAZING at what they do- true artists! They are both so passionate about their work and soooooo good at hair. My hair turned out incredible- perfect cut, colour and style. Chelsea is extremely talented and highlighted my hair beautifully and my cut... ahhhhh perfection! She totally transformed my hair. I will absolutely be back and highly recommend this salon! ~Julia Emanuele

    thumb Julia Habljak
    3/11/2018

    5 star review  I just had an appointment with Britt and she was amazing ! I went in nervous as I’ve had bad experiences with lightening my hair previously but Britt absolutely slayed my Balayage - very excited to go back for another visit!

    thumb Sylvia Rodas
    3/08/2018

    5 star review  Britt did such a great job transforming my hair and giving me bangs. So in love

    thumb Baillie Leverton
    3/08/2018

    5 star review  Any place that offers me a fresh cup of coffee and Oreos is a winner in my books ;) I decided to give this salon a try because its in my neighbourhood and it looked like an unpretentious but trendy spot. Its exactly that! The decor is modern with a pinch of rustic, and the salon really feels like a relaxing little getaway. Jay is such a warm person with positive vibes and so very skilled. He listed to what I wanted from my hair cut but also offered great suggestions. Jay was efficient but not rushed and genuinely cared about my satisfaction with the cut. I will definitely be back and hope to meet more of the Corner Room team!!

    thumb Lesley Dianne
    2/20/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic haircut by Chelsea! I love the vibe of the whole place, lots of fun to go to, super relaxing. Highly recommended :)

    thumb Jordana Riis
    2/10/2018

    5 star review  Jay did a fantastic job. I am so happy with the cut I got and enjoyed the experience. The Corner Room is amazing!

    thumb Oliver DL
    1/14/2018

    5 star review  I'm new costumer here and i love it!! They are all super friendly, i feel like in my home.. even they gave a donut and chocolates for my baby lol. Thanks so much for all of you. Especially JAY. He is such a great hair stylist.. <3

    thumb Ziee Natadisastra Maves
    1/05/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely loved my appointment today! Thank you for making my ginger mane feel fierce again!

    thumb Elizabeth Cooper-Laidman
    12/23/2017

    5 star review  Had a wonderful experience! Chelsea coloured my hair and I loved it! Great attention to detail and she addressed all of my concerns! Sherrai cut my hair and it's obvious she's very experienced. She knew exactly how to bring my hair back to life again! Extremely friendly and welcoming! Thanks ladies!

    thumb Kristi Grove Cino
    12/23/2017

    5 star review  Well its been a month since my haircut with Jay and I must say I am so disappointed I live so far away (Halifax NS). I cannot tell you how impressed I was with your facility and the warm welcome I received from Jay even though I showed up with very little notice. I also must say how pleased I was walking out of there and feeling like a million bucks. Again, special hats off to Jay for his professionalism, attention to detail and ability to make me laugh. I highly recommend the Corner Room to anyone needing some TLC and amazing customer experience.

    thumb Corey Rose
    12/06/2017

    5 star review  I have nothing but good things to say about this place. I’ve been a client of Chelsea’s for many, many years. I followed her to this salon and have had nothing but good experiences with everyone here. The space is welcoming, beautifully decorated, and open. Chelsea herself is an amazing hairstylist, and is extremely accommodating. Other than the staff and the space, the products they use are wonderful as well. I will for sure be using their services from here on out.

    thumb Alex Tlalka
    12/01/2017

    5 star review  Amazing experience I absolutely love my hair Jay did an amazing job and all the staff were super friendly great environment 10/10 I will definitely be coming back

    thumb Jaya Kaylin Furanna
    11/16/2017

    5 star review  I went to see Chelsea for a hair cut and blow dry which looks great! The salon is super stylish and welcoming. I love the decore!

    thumb Brittney K
    11/08/2017

    5 star review  I had such a great experience here!! My hair looks and feels amazing �

    thumb Sabine O'Donnell
    11/07/2017

    5 star review  Amazing experience! I went in with a frizzy mess, long overdue for a cut. Jay cut my hair and was so detailed and it ended up absolutely fantastic. It was one of the best cuts, and experiences I’ve ever had. HIGHLY recommend.

    thumb Zack Ambridge
    11/04/2017

    5 star review  Great atmosphere, super nice staff, The corner room has a lot of really cool decor as well!

    thumb Stephanie Powell
    10/12/2017

    5 star review  I just had a wonderful experience getting my hair cut by Charity. Even though it was her first time meeting me she was able to get an idea of what I wanted very quickly. It is such a beautiful little salon and everything about it is warm and inviting. Thanks! Can't wait to come back!!

    thumb Maureen Hayward
    10/12/2017

    5 star review  This salon is stylish and current. Everyone was fantastic & friendly. Chelsea gave me a great cut, just what I asked for. Go, you won’t be disappointed!! ��

    thumb Valarie Hobday
    10/12/2017

    5 star review  I loved the relaxed vibe of the corner room. The unique space is bright, open and inviting. Jay was my stylist. He was great and knew just what to do to give me a great cut. Very happy! They have a wonderful location, I will return.

    thumb Tammy Littlejohn
    10/07/2017

    5 star review  This place is the BOMB! It is stunningly beautiful, cozy and welcoming, and there are fine details everywhere right down to Oreos displayed in a glass bakers tray for anyone who wants one. Jay is an absolute magician and I have converted all of my family and friends to see him, and are now long time customers themselves. Don’t miss this gem!

    thumb Emily Gough
    10/06/2017

    5 star review  The salon was trendy and welcoming. Jay greeted me when I came in and I almost felt like an old fried. I booked an appointment with Charity hoping she could fix my 'situation'. About a month prior I went to one of those 'curly hair experts' and let's just say it didn't work out too well for me. Charity rose to the challenge and absolutely rocked it! I could not have been happier. I will be back in a few months for a trim. I saw Jay working on some highlights and roots and there was no question - this guy knows what he is doing. I highly recommend this team.

    thumb Keri Wellhauser Nutt
    9/25/2017